Skip to content

TMJ Essay Prize 2019 Results

  • by

The winners of The Medieval Journal Essay Prize 2019 have been announced!

Winner: Abigail Hartman (St Andrews) 

‘And the Violent Take it by Force: Poetry and the Cause of Simon de Montfort after the Battle of Evesham’







Proxime: Matthew Firth (Flinders University, Adelaide, Australia)

‘An Icelander in the Court of King Knut: History and Memory in Bjarnar saga Hitdaelakappa’





Congratulations to both Abigail and Matthew for their outstanding work!